City State Information

Visit the sites below to learn about the great State of Wisconsin and the communities in which UW System campuses are located.

Statewide Information

State of Wisconsin: Official State government site

Wisconsin Information: Links to weather, geography, education, history, and much more

Wisconsin Department of Tourism: Travel throughout our state.

Cities and Communities Where our Four-Year Universities are Located

Eau Claire is home to UW-Eau Claire.

Green Bay is home to UW-Green Bay.

La Crosse is home to UW-La Crosse.

Madison is home to UW-Madison.

Milwaukee is home to UW-Milwaukee.

Oshkosh is home to UW-Oshkosh.

Kenosha is home to UW-Parkside.

Platteville is home to UW-Platteville.

River Falls is home to UW-River Falls.

Stevens Point is home to UW-Stevens Point.

Menomonie is home to UW-Stout.

Superior is home to UW-Superior.

Whitewater is home to UW-Whitewater.

Cities and Communities Where our Two-Year UW Colleges are Located

Baraboo is home to UW-Baraboo/Sauk County.

Rice Lake is home to UW-Barron County.

Fond du Lac is home to UW-Fond du Lac.

Menasha is home to UW-Fox Valley.

Manitowoc is home to UW-Manitowoc.

Marinette is home to UW-Marinette.

Marshfield is home to UW-Marshfield/Wood County.

Wausau is home to UW-Marathon County.

Richland Center is home to UW-Richland.

Janesville is home to UW-Rock County.

Sheboygan is home to UW-Sheboygan.

West Bend is home to UW-Washington County.

Waukesha is home to UW-Waukesha.

Return to top.